Advisory Board

  • Alessandro Montanari NC TWC Survey Co-Chair, Assistant Director, District & Regional Support, NCDPI
  • Amy Laughter NC TWC Survey Co-Chair, Regional Education Facilitator, NCDPI
  • Amanda Garrison Instructional Advocacy and Policy Specialist, NCAE
  • Nicole Price  Associate Executive Director, Center for Instructional Advocacy and Membership Organizing, NCAE
  • Caroline Sullivan Executive Director, NCBCE
  • Geoffrey Coltrane Senior Education Advisor, Office of Governor Roy Cooper
  • Dayson Pasión Governor’s Teacher Advisor, Office of Governor Roy Cooper
  • Jinda Haynes Assistant Superintendent of Human Resources, Davie County Schools
  • Blair Ellis Rhoades Communications Director, NCDPI
  • Otis Smallwood Superintendent, Bertie County Schools
  • Mia Murphy Chief Operations Officer, NCVPS
  • Tom Tomberlin Director of Recruitment and Support, NCDPI
  • Dave Machado Director of the Office of Charter Schools, NCDPI
  • Stephanie Dischiavi Regional Case Manager, Northwest Region, NCDPI
  • Aaron Greene Superintendent, Polk County Schools
  • Eugenia Floyd 2021 Burroughs Wellcome North Carolina Teacher of the Year, Chapel Hill-Carrboro Schools
  • Nicole Rivers Sandhills Region Teacher of the Year, Cumberland County Schools
  • Marie Delany School Counselor, Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools
  • Dr. Christopher Barnes Southeast Region Principal of the Year, Onslow County Schools
  • Dr. Elena Ashburn 2021 Wells Fargo North Carolina Principal of the Year, Wake County Public Schools
  • Shirley Prince Executive Director, NCPAPA/NCASA
  • Tracy Story Assistant Executive Director, NCPAPA/NCASA
  • Bill Medlin Executive Director, Professional Educators of North Carolina (PENC)
  • Julie Pittman Teacher Advisor to the State Superintendent
Need Help?

M-F 7:30am-4:30pm EST